Writing, Revision, Whatever

Waiting is hard. I find it easy to get impatient and to want to move on to the next step. It’s hard not to when I’m so excited for what the next step might be and have so much hope. But between now and the next step is at least several weeks and possibly several months of work. Work that needs to be done but also work that stands in the way of what I want to do. I know that the work is needed though. The revisions that I’m working on are things that I know will make the book better, more forceful, more moving, and just better written in the end. I know they need doing and knowing that makes the waiting a little easier. Though I still would love to pull out a magic wand and make it all happen right away.

Leave a Reply

